Mohammed Schools of Atlanta – Staff Listing – 2014

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP:

Qur’an Shakir, Principal/Head of Schools

quran.shakir@mohammedschools.org

Hajja Rasheedah Shamsid-Deen, Assistant Principal of Instruction

Rasheedah.shamsidDeen@mohammedschools.org

Zahporrah Shamsid-Deen, Director of Finance

zahporrah.shamsiddeen@mohammedschools.org

Rasheedah Ziyad, Director of Organizational Giving and Funding      

organizationalgiving@mohammedschools.org

Level Leaders:

Early Childhood

Hajja Ameenah Sabree-Saleem

ameenah.sabreesaleem@mohammedschools.org

Elementary

Takiya Farmer-Akbar

takiya.farmer@mohammedschools.org

Middle Grades

Tanzania Ruffin

tanzania.ruffin@mohammedschools.org

High School

Intisar Rashid (95)

Intisar.rashid@mohammedschools.org

 

 

Administrative and Staff Support

Wazeerud-Din, Edwina

Administrative Assistant, Assistant to the  Principal

Edwina.wazeeruddin@mohammedschools.org

 

Registrar, Records and Resources Coordinator

secretary@mohammedschools.org

Rasheed, Brenda

Volunteer Coordination & Nutrition Director

brenda.rasheed@mohammedschools.org

 

THE SCHOOL EDUCATIONAL TEAMS:

Early Childhood School:

Abdur-Rahman, Khadijah (00)

teacher’s assistant  

 

Hajja Ameenah Sabree-Saleem

Level Leader, Pre-K 3/4 teacher

ameenah.sabreesaleem@mohammedschools.org

Saleem, Sondra   

teacher’s assistant

Sondra.saleem@mohammedschools.org

Varner-McClinton, Quaterris

Kindergarten teacher

quaterris.varner-mcclinton@mohammedschools.org  

 

teacher’s assistant

 

Sister Clara Mohammed Elementary School:

Abdur-Rahman, Nahdiyah

2nd grade teacher         

nahdiyah.abdurrahman@mohammedschools.org

Bey-ah, Sakinah

1st grade teacher

sakinah.beyah@mohammedschools.org

Farmer-Akbar,  Takiya

Level Leader, 3rd grade teacher

takiya.farmer@mohammedschools.org

Roberts, Shirley D. Aquil

4th/5th grade teacher 

shirley.aquil@mohammedschools.org

Sister Clara Mohammed Middle Grades School

Mahdi, Tariq

 Math

 tariq.mahdi@mohammedschools.org

Mahdi, Tariq

PE (males)

tariq.mahdi@mohammedschools.org

Asha-Nadia Sufi

English, Language Arts teacher

ashanadia.sufi@mohammedschools.org

Roberts, Towanda

Science teacher

Towanda.roberts@mohammedschools.org

Ruffin, Tanzania

Level Leader, Social Studies/ Islamic Studies teacher

Tanzania.ruffin@mohammedschools.org

Salah, Lynn

PE (females)

lynn.salah@mohammedschools.org

Wazir,

Islamic Studies teacher

W.D. Mohammed High School

Rashid, Intisar (95) 

Assistant Principal of Instruction

Intisar.rashid@mohammedschools.org

Abdur-Rahman, Zarinah

Social Studies/History, Government/Economics

zarinah.abdurrahman@mohammedschools.org

Bahar-Nashid, Bayyinah

Senior Seminar, Biology

bayyinah.bahar@mohammedschools.org

El-Amin, Imam Plemon T.

Islamic Studies (12th )

pelamin@bellsouth.net

Kai, Aliyah

Literature (10th), AP Literature (11th, 12th)  

aliyah.kai@mohammedschools.org

Jamar, Dr. Sailah

 Algebra I, Analytic Geometry/Algebra  

sailah.jamar@mohammedschools.org

Johnson (00), Dr. Qiana

Health

qiana.johnson@mohammedschools.org

Mahdi, Tariq

PE (males)

childofgenius@yahoo.com

Mendes, Imam Muhammad A.

Islamic Studies (11th)

muhammad.mendes@mohammedschools.org

Nashid, Waleed

Intermediate Arabic, Islamic Studies (9th, 10th)

waleed.nashid@mohammedschools.org

Rawat, Dr. Khalid             

Chemistry, Physics

khalidastro@gmail.com           

Sabree, Haazim

Advanced Mathematics (Algebra II, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus) 

haazim.sabree@mohammedschools.org

Salah, Lynn

PE (females)

lynn.salah@mohammedschools.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Educational Support Teachers / Departmental

Student Support Services 

 Alwakeel, Janatun

Intervention and Student Support Services Coordinator

janatun.alwakeel@mohammedschools.org

 

Bahar-Nashid, Bayyinah

Academic Dean/Counselor (high school)

bayyinah.bahar@mohammedschools.org

Madyun, Nafeesah

Media Specialist

nafeesah.madyun@mohammedschools.org

Madyun, Siddiq

Academic Dean/Counselor (high school)

siddiq.madyun@mohammedschools.org

Majeed, Ishaq

Science Coordinator

Ishaq.majeed@mohammedschools.org

Najeeullah, Kathy

Speech Therapist

kathy.najeeullah@mohammedschools.org

Shakir, Jamilah  

Academic Dean/Counselor (middle school)

jamilah.shakir@mohammedschools.org

Rasheed, Brenda

Nutrition Director

nutrition.director@mohammedschools.org

Arabic and Islamic Studies (Schoolwide)

Bouchta, Jamila

Advanced Arabic (elementary, middle, high)

jamila.bouchta@mohammedschools.org

 

 

 

The Arts

 

Jackson, E. (Dr. J)

Music and Band (elementary, middle, high)

edward.jackson@mohammedschools.org

Mohammed, Bakerah

Art (elementary, middle, high)

bakerah.mohammed@mohammedschools.org

Building Upkeep/Facilities

 

Khabeer, Saleem

Building Upkeep

 

Shahid-Ramadan, Earlene

Building Upkeep

 

 

Shakir, Omar

Facilities Manager

 facilities@mohammedschools.org